• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

*Breaking News* Loganathan to coach CW XI

Mr Mxyzptlk

The CWBCC is pleased to announce that Tharmi Loganathan will be taking up the role of coach of the CW XI until the end of Season XI. His contract will then be reviewed as we head into our offseason tours.

Loganathan - formerly an offspinner by trade - served three seasons in the Development League before he decided to retire and pursue a career in administration and coaching. On first-class debut, he took 4-45 in his first innings for Cricket Web Black against Cricket Web Red - the team he ended his playing career with.

Loganathan finished his FC career with 21 wickets at a price of 29.43. His best haul was 5 for 90. In OD cricket he was less successful, averaging 56 for his 15 wickets with a best of 2 for 31. With the bat he averaged just 6.29 in FC cricket, but found not outs to boost his OD average to 32.80 with a high of 43 not out.

More information soon.

vic_orthdox

Global Moderator
As a member of the U/19 selection panel, it would be hoped that Tharmi can continue his role with the U/19s, as input from the CW XI Senior Coach would be greatly appreciated.

KennyD

Tharmi is cool. Pretty sure he won't just get tired of it and quit like Pratyush and Richard.

Blewy

Yeah good move, Looking forward to working closely with Tharmi to help develop the team and the future of CW Cricket...

Cloete

:laugh: Tharmi, how random.