• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

What do people think about Tesla (the company)?

Ikki

I'm not a scientist or anything and have been casually following the developments of this company but it kind of blows my mind to see where this is headed. First they release a fully-powered electrical vehicle; then they have supercharging stations put in all around America so that you can basically drive across to anywhere and they charge you $0, forever, all powered by solar energy; now they've basically created 'Powerwalls' which seem will power your home and eventually take you off other sources of energy and solely rely on their systems...which are all solar powered. Oh, and all their design patents are released for free for everyone to use.

It seems like some crazy futuristic plan that might actually come to fruition in the near future. Or am I wrong and has the technology been overestimated?

See also:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-UziAXis9yg

Last edited:

Burner

I hear that Elon Musk is some kind of genius visionary that is going to change the world for the better. From what I've seen, he looks like a sincere straight-forward guy as well. I wish him all the best, atleast someone is compensating for me sitting on my ass all day.

BeeGee

I've got shares in the bastards so I'm hoping they do well. In Musk I trust.

I'm actually more interested in his SpaceX company. Hopefully they'll go public soon.