• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Feminism thread

Ikki

I'm a biologist.

I know those halfwit endocrinologists like to vomit up papers in criminology journals because they want some references when they're applying to be a partner at the latest practise to give 3 year-olds ritalin, but the way biology works is that you prove something by actually observing it happening and providing a mechanism with a testable hypothesis.

Strange I know.
Ok, but I don't see how have you refuted the question that biology may have an impact on our social interactions or determinations of each other?

Also in terms of genetics; I've heard certain interactions (especially traumatic) can change your DNA and it can be passed on. Is this true?

Last edited:

Flem274*

123/5
back on topic, i've never really understood how some people can have the warped views on gender equality that they do. don't they have mums, sisters, girlfriends and friends?

it's a bit sad too when women say "im not feminist but *feminist opinion*"

it's still a cultural swearword.

sledger

Spanish_Vicente

I think what this often boils down to is the fact that, like it or not, labels matter to people (hence why so many people campaign in favour of gay "marriage" rather than "civil partnerships" etc...).