• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

does anyone here use scribd?

Victor Ian

I need a couple of text books for this semester but I am broke.

However, the books I need are there viewable for me on scribd, only I can not download them nor print them. But that doesn't bother me if I can continue to view the book online.

I've never used a site like this before.

Is it legal?

Will I continue to be able to view this book online or will it suddenly disappear and force me to pay a subscription to scribd?

Is scribd a worthwhile thing to sign up for?

StephenZA

I need a couple of text books for this semester but I am broke.

However, the books I need are there viewable for me on scribd, only I can not download them nor print them. But that doesn't bother me if I can continue to view the book online.

I've never used a site like this before.

Is it legal?

Will I continue to be able to view this book online or will it suddenly disappear and force me to pay a subscription to scribd?

Is scribd a worthwhile thing to sign up for?
It is legal (as far as I know), but a pay for site after a free trial.....

Victor Ian

Thanks

I see the pay for page with a free one month trial. But I have to give them my card details first, rather than use my trial and then pay when it expires