• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Shite cooking thread

Burgey

Good thread, this.

I'm a terrible cook. Dab hand at a bbq, but otherwise rubbish, even though I try. Fortunately my fiancée could cook for Australia and is insanely good. What's more, she finds it relaxing and loves it, so even after she's been at work all day she comes home and produces amazing dinners. I try to help but usually get in the way. When I do I get a look which tells me to stay out of knife range.

social

Good wife is generally a great cook but years ago went to a lot of trouble (and no small expense) to make crab cakes from scratch i.e. bought a crab, etc, etc

She took one bite, chucked hers into the bin, got the takeaway menus out of the draw and refilled her glass

I can cook a bit but generally restrict myself to the bbq, spag bol and curries

Last edited:

FaaipDeOiad

It's consistently amazing to me that people can find cooking relaxing and pleasurable. I'd honestly rather vacuum or do the dishes than cook, ****ing hate it. And I always find myself eating whatever I've made at the end and thinking about how it took longer to cook it than it did to eat it, and that a professional could have done a better job. Obviously something you have to do to some degree, but not my thing.

Adders