• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Career advise for final year student

DriveClub

I'm currently in my final semester and have no clue how to get into the workforce. I've been applying for Grad programs but have had limited success due to not having a great GPA and no prior work experience. I really regret not having done an internship. I also have plans of doing a postgrad but I'm sick of uni atm having been in uni for 5 years. I'm not just sure where to start outside of Grad programs. Any help would be really appreciated.

harsh.ag

I'm currently in my final semester and have no clue how to get into the workforce. I've been applying for Grad programs but have had limited success due to not having a great GPA and no prior work experience. I really regret not having done an internship. I also have plans of doing a postgrad but I'm sick of uni atm having been in uni for 5 years. I'm not just sure where to start outside of Grad programs. Any help would be really appreciated.
A good way is to make a good, solid, original report on a very specific and topical issue which affects an industry/company you want to work for. Then try to get the report in the right hands through the help of alumni/faculty/counselor/friend. Attach a request for an interview while sending the report, along with a copy of your resume and a strong cover letter.

Ikki

Work for free, for a while, for experience IMO.