• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Personal Finance Thread

Daemon

Bit of background on my own finances

I've been working for slightly under 2 years and save quite a lot of my income as I'm still staying with my parents #justasianthings

My assets are approximately

75% cash
10% ETFs with predominantly Asian exposure
10% REITs (weldone will hate this)
5% Leftover Bitcoin from the good old days

I'm thinking of waiting a bit more for markets to drop over the next couple of weeks or so before starting to put significantly more into ETFs and diversify a bit now that I've saved up enough capital to do so. Looking at a longish investment horizon of about 10 years. I don't like the idea of trading individual stocks at this point and have a low-moderate risk appetite.

Not convinced though and would appreciate some advice.

What are your own strategies?

vcs

Just give it all to my retired Chartered Accountant father who takes care of everything for me. :) #justAsianThings

Adders

My advice Daemon......give half VCS's dad and the other half to Chewie, See how you go Bro.

zorax

likes this
urrgghh this thread reminds me that i need to start investing soon too

just do not look forward to the extra responsibility. Feel like I've got enough to think about already.

Redbacks

I would say it’s better to become clear on why you have your current asset allocations and then answer the question