• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

the "you even lift br0" thread

wellAlbidarned

If there's already a fitness/gym douchebag thread, please point me to it. I've searched and can't find one.

I'm pretty new to the gym, started out at 6'2'' 74kg and did about eight months on stronglifts 5x5s, put on 6kg bodyweight and got my lifts to less-laughable levels (can squat 100kg for reps, bench 75kg, overhead 45kg. You don't even want to know where I started). Currently just started a four day split with more volume focus since I hit my low-rep limits.

So what do you guys do? Routines, maxes, advice etc etc. I've set the bar low.

hendrix

haven't been able to lift for a month due to appendicitis. It sucked.

I basically do full body workouts 4-7x per week.

One day might be something like:
Squat 5 sets 10 reps
Bench 5 sets 5-10 reps
Row 5 sets 10 reps
Shoulder dumbbell press 5 sets 10 reps
Pullups 5 sets 15 reps
Hamstring curls or stiff leg deadlifts 3 sets 15 reps
calf raises 3x15.

And another might be:
Deadlifts 5x5
Front squats 5x10
Incline bench 5x10
Dumbbell row 5x10
Hamstrings, calves, abs, curls for the girls if i cbf.

before my operation i deadlifted 215kg for a double, squatted 160kg for a double, benched 110kg for 5.

No idea what my numbers are now. I've lost a lot of core strength from having my torso opened up. Will probably take a while to get back up there.

Last edited:

Jono

Virat Kohli (c)